Tucson Festival of Books

Tucson was my home for ten years a while back. It was great to visit old places and see friends. I also missed a few and will get them the next time I return. That should/could/maybe/wishing will be in two years and as a signing author, not a volunteer.

This year (March 11-12, 2017) I attended the Tucson Festival of Books as a volunteer – loved it. I met some awesome writers, authors, and people. I helped with set up before the Festival and with an area of author signing tables for the weekend event.

One of the coordinator’s, for the book signing event, email name is M. E. (last name withheld). When I met her in person I asked what the M. stood for, so I’d know how to address her. She said to call her, M-ee or Emmy. That’s what she’d been called all her life. I don’t know if anyone else thinks that’s cool, but I do, and asked if I could use her name in a story someday. She said yes – so a notice to anyone reading this, you cannot use it – it’s mine.

♥ . . . is worth the wait.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

